Five Question Fridays

This is something new for me from The Redneck Princess.  I recently found her and bow to her as Her Royal Highness (meaning I think she is cool.  And if she could ever like me, I’d feel cool, which is impossible because I am soooo not cool.  I have reverted back 20+ years to high school after doing my damndest to escape.  Crap.) Anyway, TRP does this Five Question Fridays, so I decided to play along….

1. How often do you shave your legs in the winter?

I used to shave daily and felt nasty and prickly if I didn’t.  But now that I am getting ancient (aka, over 40), the hair doesn’t seem to grow as fast, so I can get away with it every few days.  [Side note, I do shave my underarms every single shower, though. Eeewww if you don’t.)

2. Valentine’s Day cards for your spouse: funny or romantic?

My husband does not like any card that is not inappropriately and irreverently funny. This includes not only the ones he gets, but gives.  Yeah, he is never allowed to pick out my mother’s birthday card.  Ever.

3. What are you most looking forward to about spring?

The end of my SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder) and my birthday.  So what if I am turning 41 in April??? I still get PRESENTS! And a trip to Charleston (hint, hint, Jay).

4. What’s your favorite way to pamper yourself?

I will one day make enough money to have a massage once a quarter.  Oh, and a maid to come clean twice a month.  Until then, my self done pedicures (blood red toenails) every 3 weeks year round will have to suffice.

5. Does your tax return go into savings or do you spend it instantly?

I used to get a refund and spent it immediately.  Now my husband owns his own business so I am sure the government will demand a blood payment or we will have to mail in our newborn come April.  Which will be a real bummer for my birthday.

Leave a Reply

